DIY · dress tutorial · Dressmaking · Fashion · Fashion Blogger · Helen Made Blog · Sewing · Uncategorized

DIY DVF INSPIRED WRAP DRESS

I used a vogue pattern (see below) to create this dress with a slight tweak for my body. I have two more (a red and print) lined up to sew.  This pattern is easy to follow and easy to sew. The tricky part about these U.S. patterns is figuring out what size to cut out. Since I use Burda Style pdf patterns for most of my sewing projects; I know to go with the size that’s compatible with a euro size 34/36.

It’s best to know your body measurements; I’ve given an example below of a body measurement chart that I send to clients.

Pattern used: Vogue – V8379

Difficulty: Very Easy

Fabric: black medium weight stretch knit

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars for pattern cutting, instructions and construction.

2016-12-06 11.43.28

FRONT

2016-12-06 11.45.20
FRONT UPCLOSE/BELT
2016-12-06 11.43.58
BACK
2016-12-06 11.44.43
FRONT UPCLOSE

 

HMC Body Measurement Chart
Body Measurement Chart
Leave a Reply

